A day in campus

I took off from working today to spend some time in the campus, hoping to get some research work done. It was a drastic move but a worthy one in my opinion after what I have achieved today. To be honest, my achievement today is not as much as I expected but I guess I can’t give myself too high target just for 1 day.

Reflecting on my tasklist on my previous post, here are what I have done so far:

1) I have spent an hour or so listening to @WendyDrexler’s presentation on Personal Learning Environment (PLE) in the classroom, which was part of the PLENK2010 course, which I missed for a long time. It was a great presentation and thanks to PLENK2010, I didn’t miss much because of the recordings. I was happy that she introduces a lot of PLE idea which is very used in my research.

2) From there, I went to refine my Chapter 1 again. I believe Chapter 1 will never complete until I complete the research but at least I think I have a clearer objectives and research questions after listening to Wendy’s presentation.

3) I already have some idea how my Chapter 2 will look like, how I want to tell the story of learning process to the introductory to PLE. I have finally outlined all the things I want to write in Chapter 2.

4) I have also outlined my Chapter 3 which is about the research methodology. It’s quite hard as I’m still not very sure how my chapter 3 should look like. Anyway, I wrote some outline which I’m sure will be refined numerous times soon.

I have worked from 10 a.m. until 2.30 p.m. before I went to get lunch. It was blissful working in the postgraduate lab when there’s only me in it. I put on my favorite music and do work. Although I don’t think I have accomplished what I set out to do today, yet I’m still happy that I did something productive today. I’m more enthusiastic today and my head is full of new idea, which I’m not sure how to put in writing yet. However, I’m sure I will be able to put them nicely soon. Hehe!

2 thoughts on “A day in campus

  1. It takes many small steps to achieve big goals. Keep this up and you will definitely finish your dissertation as per your plan. Gambateh!

Leave a Reply

