The next step?

Okay, so I have graduated. What’s next? Many have asked me this question and even I have asked myself the same. I have put some thoughts about it, unfortunately I haven’t made any progress yet. I know what I want to do with my Master’s degree but I didn’t realize that the road ahead is still not an easy one. Especially so when I have been in the same job for the past 10 years. Anyway, I’m not giving up what I want, though I know there are a lot of obstacles to overcome. I’m going to use this opportunity to explore new areas and hopefully find new path to improve myself.

I still have a few tasks to keep myself busy (other than my normal office workload). My paper revision is still waiting for my action, though I have began some work on it. Not fast enough progress, I know. Blame it on my procrastination nature and my excitement for graduation. I have some other small projects I want to work on but still lacking the will power or the time. There are a number of things I want to share in this blog and I have made a list of them to remind myself. Hopefully I can get back to my daily writing habit and start blogging more. This is one way I see to improve myself by getting my ideas out and keep on writing.

Some have asked if I’m going to do a PhD next. I’m not eliminating the possibility but probably not at this moment where I still don’t see a good research opportunity. I’m definitely not going to waste time without a clear research idea or an ultimate goal. Thanks to all the PhD talks among the online community, I’m very sure if I’m going to do a PhD, my research idea must be something that is burning deep inside me.

Meanwhile I’ll keep on improving myself by continuous learning and exploring new studious adventures.

2 thoughts on “The next step?

    • Hi Sarah,

      Thank you so much for sharing your post. You are right. It’s very interesting. I’ll put your sharing in mind whenever I want to decide my next step. Hehe!

Leave a Reply

