Pursuing my dream

While I’m busy working for IT integration project in the office (which is an exciting project, though sometimes it gave me a lot of headaches), I’m also currently making great effort to pursue my dream. Hence, I haven’t any time to blog much recently, though in my mind I have much to share.

What’s my dream? It’s a career in the academia. After more than 10 years working in the commercial field, I really want to move on to do something that really inspires me in life: teaching and learning. That’s what I have been thinking and wanting for some times but many circumstances in life had not set me on the right course towards my dream. The time has finally come. I have been given an opportunity and I have put in all my efforts to move towards my dream. I believe very soon I will know for sure if I can really make it.

Wish me luck! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Pursuing my dream

  1. Oh, wow – exciting news. Keeping all my fingers crossed for you.

    You know, I too used to work in the industry before moving to academia. I really liked industry, but missed being able to investigate an issue in depth. I think that industry experience is very important in academia, because it gives you a different understanding of the dynamics at play in those organisations you are teaching or writing about in your academic life.

    • Thank you, Ana. I think I’ll miss my current office and the people very much if I really leave. However, I feel it’s definitely for the better. I also hope with my experience I can bring better insights to more people πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

