The New Mendeley iOS

I couldn’t be happier to share this wonderful news. Mendeley has finally announced the new and much improved version of Mendeley for iOS (iPad and iPhone). When I read about Mendeley’s announcement, I was so excited that I didn’t even finish reading the whole post about their new features, but I went straight to Apple store to update the latest version of Mendeley on my iPad mini.

As one of the many Mendeley Advisors, I always try to update and share more about the new features about Mendeley software. I have just started exploring the Mendeley for iOS on iPad and I already love it so much because Mendeley developers really took most of our suggestions and finally build the apps as what we have wanted.  Here are some of the best features I have always wanted and now I can do them all on my iPad too.

One of the best features of this new version is we can now edit notes and add tags on the article while reading it on iOS.

Just press on Add Tag…

You can choose from the list of all your available tags or just add in new one.

If you want to add notes, just press on the Notes section and press Edit.

Just start typing your notes…

If you love the annotations and highlight functions in Mendeley Desktop, now you can do the same on iOS version too.

Just press longer on the article and you can select the sentences you want to highlight.

Adding annotations on the article is now made easy.

Just like how we like it on Mendeley Desktop and now we can have them all on iOS.

Are you as excited about this as I do? Have you tried this new version for iOS yet? If you haven’t, please get it now and try it. If you love Mendeley Desktop, I can assure you that you will love this iOS version too.

Oh, another latest news is Mendeley Desktop 1.10 is already out. Do update your Mendeley Desktop now to get more updated functions.

Have a good research day!

2 thoughts on “The New Mendeley iOS

Leave a Reply

