Hello World!

Hey everyone, and welcome back to my little corner of the internet, My Studious Life! It’s been a while since the pandemic. But I’m thrilled to announce that I’m dusting off my textbooks and returning to the blogosphere!

For those of you who are new here, My Studious Life is a space dedicated to all things academic. I hope you will find something here to inspire, motivate, and maybe even entertain you on your own educational journey.

HOLD ON!

If you used to be my reader here, you would start questioning my first two paragraphs that do not sound like the usual me. YES! The previous paragraphs were not written by me. That’s the power of Generative AI – Google Gemini. Amazing, right? I was just trying out Gemini and prompted it to write me a welcome blog post and that was part of the result. I would say it is very interesting but it lacks of ME in the writing. I do not share the rest of the result because the write up was so not ME. Not surprising. Anyway, it is still a good tool to get writing started and here I am writing a welcome back post, in the hope of reviving my blog.

I would not say I did not miss this. This blog has always been on my mind for years but I just could not get the motivation to write and somehow the times to write. I also do not expect anyone will miss me here but I do continue to get a lot of views to my blog posts about literature reviews. I guess this topic will never get old. Many new academics will want to learn more about this and I am glad people still find those posts useful (hopefully).

So, how is my life since my last post? (If you are wondering!) How should I say it? Busy is an understatement, I guess. The pandemic has totally changed the academia landscape and the IT world. I am glad I am pretty much involved in both the academia and the IT world. We faced challenges and we survived. The next thing to do now is to continue to survive the aftermath of the pandemic. Both the academia and the IT world continue to evolve, so it is important we continue our best efforts to keep up with the technology.

With this post, I hope I will continue to write more consistently. Hopefully I can get some good topics to share. With this too, I have changed the theme of this blog to a more simplistic theme to ease reading. One thing I will never change for sure is my love for blue color. You will still see blue color wherever possible. Until my next post, see you then.

PS: Do you notice my new tagline? – Unveiling the world, one studious adventure at a time. Again, power of Google Gemini. I love the idea of studious adventure. Let’s hope I can complete as many as possible.

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a comment