Reading Challenge 2019

After the last reading challenge 2018, I’m actually quite excited to see what’s the reading challenge going to be for 2019. I didn’t expect to complete the whole list for 2018 but it did help me get started and improved my reading list. Similarly, I hope I can do even better for 2019 with this challenge.

Let’s recap what I have read for 2018:

  • A book made into movie that you’ve already seen: Mortal Instruments: City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • The next book in a series you started: Shadow’s Claim by Kresley Cole
  • Nordic Noir: The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson
  • True Crime: Spam Nation by Brian Kreb
  • A book with your favorite color in the title: Violets Are Blue by James Patterson

For this year 2019, I’m going to aim to do better than 2018. Since I did only 5 books last year, doing a six in 2019 will be great improvement. Haha!

  • A book you meant to read in 2018A book with a female author who uses a make pseudonym (thanks to the reader who recommended this book but unfortunately I didn’t get to read in 2018 so here’s what I’m going to do in 2019): The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith
  • A book recommended by a celebrity you admire: Educated by Tara Westover (I have started reading it and it’s quite good. After all, it’s recommended by Bill Gates!!!)
  • Your favorite prompt from a past POPSUGAR reading challenge – The next book in a series you started: Brown-Eyed Girl by Lisa Kleypas (the 4th book in Travis series which is one of my favorite series from Lisa Kleypas)

Other than these, I still have a few books in my to-read list but I don’t think they fit in any prompt for the reading challenge:

  • Billion Dollar Whale by Tom Wright
  • Every Day by David Levithan
  • Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind by Yuval Noah Harari
  • Sweet Ruin by Kresley Cole

I know I won’t be able to finish all these listed here today but I would still like to hear your recommendations, if you have any good ones in your list. Thank you.

3 thoughts on “Reading Challenge 2019

  1. Hi Jenn, have you read the books written by Khaled Hosseini? If you haven’t, perhaps you should give it a try.

  2. He only wrote 3 books: The Kite Runners, A Thousand of Splendid Suns and The Mountains Echoed. I have read all of them. Start with the Kite Runners. As for the book is fall under which category, you will know once you read. (:

Leave a comment